Meet the Team

Many of our ministries are run by volunteers and wider leadership team.

Some of our leaders have assigned ministries and serve our church in particular ways. Here are some of them…

Pastoral Team

Revd Claire Fender

Team Minister (interim)


Revd Nicole McConkey

Team Minister


Revd Andrey Khobnya

Team Minister (interim)


Church Board (Trustees 2022-23)

Our Church Board is a part of our wider leadership team as they oversee governance matters and the vision of our church and ministry. The Board is elected annually at our AGM and consists of volunteers who hold their elected post usually for a period of one or two years.

  • Revd Lynn Mclean Birkinshaw (Chair)
  • Revd Dr Svetlana Khobnya (Secretary)
  • Dr Iain Maciver
  • Jenny Mackay
  • Asha Chetti Cutuli
  • Dr Peter Rae (Treasurer)
  • Revd Dr Steven Wright

Church Stewards

Our Stewards are a non-elected group of volunteers who manage our building and other practical areas of ministry.

Chair of Stewards: David Brylyn


Wider leadership Team

  • Stephen Healer (Assistant Treasurer)
  • Melissa Heggie (Sunday School and Hospitality meals)
  • Revd Colin McConkey (NMI)
  • Jenny Finnlayson (Allotment)
  • Revd Dr David McCulloch (Men’s Breakfasts)